7 Followers
5 Following
beishir

beishir

The Midnight Eye Files: The Sirens

The Midnight Eye Files: The Sirens - William Meikle PI Derek Adams returns in Meilkle's hard-boiled / noir follow-up to "The Amulet".

Adams finds himself mixed up in a case intermingled with Norse mythology.

This is a well-written hard-boiled novel in the tradition of Marlowe and Spade set in modern-day Scotland with a heavy dose of the supernatural.

4 STARS